Belts and grades for adults

Weng Chun student grades are divided into 3 levels:

Base - Mid - Advanced. Masters have also 9 grades.

  • Base level: yellow belt (1-3 grade)
  • Mid level: blue belt (4-6 grade)
  • Advanced: brown belt (7-9 grade)

Instructors wears red belt until 7. grade.

For each level the knot in the belt is placed from left to right: Eg.: Mid-lvl: left(4)-midt(5)-right(6). Only Sifu or Masters can graduate students.

Black belts are only for sifu teachers and masters. Master grades are marked by gold stripes.

Belts can be aquired in martial art shops or online.